Ben Stokes leading the ICC Awards 2019 | Latest News update | KhelNaya

Ben Stokes drove the path at the ICC Awards ceremony, as he won the Sir Garfield Sobers award for the ‘Cricketer of the year’. Ben, the consentient choice, had a remarkable 2019, securing a fruitful World Cup Final Game through to the super-finished and driving an amazing fourth-innings run-pursue at Leeds among a few others. 

Pat Cummins was the fled decision for the ‘Test Cricketer of the year’, getting a remarkable 59 wickets in 23 innings, with a bay of 14 wickets among him followed by Nathan Lyon (45 wickets in 23 innings) in the Test wicket Chart.

Ben Stokes

Here is the list of the winners of the ICC Awards 2019:

  • Player of the Year: Ben Stokes (England)
  • ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma (India)
  • Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins (Australia)
  • Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)
  • Spirit of Cricket Award: Virat Kohli (India)
  • T20I Performance of the Year: Deepak Chahar’s 6 for 7 against Bangladesh
  • Associate Player of the Year: Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)
  • Umpire of the Year: Richard Illingworth (England)

Player’s Game Performance:

Rohit Sharma was the unquestionable ‘ODI Cricketer of the year’, scoring seven ODI hundreds, remembering an extraordinary five for the 2019 World Cup. The forceful Indian opener re-imagined consistency in his pet configuration in 2019, scoring 648 runs in the World Cup, falling only 25 runs low on Sachin Tendulkar’s long-standing record for most runs in a solitary World Cup (673 runs in 2003). By and large, Rohit scored 1490 runs in 28 ODIs at a normal of 57.30 in the 2019 schedule year. 

Marnus Labuschagne won the honor for the ‘Rising cricketer of the year’ after he supplanted Steven Smith as a blackout substitute and justified his very own spot in the Australian Test batting line-up, finishing the schedule year at the highest point of the run-graphs. Labuschagne played only ten Test coordinates and scored an amazing 1022 runs at a normal of 68.13. 

Virat Kohli’s signal in the group game against Australia in the 2019 World Cup won him the ‘ICC Spirit of Cricket grant’. During the Indian innings of the match being referred to, an area of the group was discernibly unfriendly towards Steven Smith, apparently as to the Newlands ball-altering adventure. Be that as it may, a signal from Kohli towards the segment of the group, egging them on to root for Smith was gotten on the cameras and he was generally praised for restricting the group’s conduct. 

Different honors incorporated that of the ‘Best umpire’, which was taken by Richard Illingworth; the ‘Partner cricketer of the year’, won by Kyle Coetzer of Scotland (averaging 48.88 in ODIs and driving Scotland to the T20 World Cup capability). 

Deepak Chahar’s spell of 3.2-0-7-6 against Bangladesh fled with the ‘T20I execution of the year’ grant, as the youthful Indian pacer got a capping stunt and broke the record for the best bowling figures in the configuration. 

ICC additionally reported their Test and ODI XIs of the year. Virat Kohli, who had an effective year as a skipper, has been chosen to lead the two sides.

ICC ODI XI of 2019:

Rohit Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Virat Kohli (c), Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Ross Taylor, Ben Stokes, Mustafizur Rahman, Rashid Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

ICC Test XI of 2019:

Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for sports news, scores, and updates.

Posted by Khel Naya | 15/01/2020.

Add Comment