Indian Kabaddi team men’s and women’s squad for South Asian Games 2019 announced.

Posted by Khel Naya | 27 November, 2019.

The Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) has reported a last 12 player India squad for the South Asian Games 2019. Kabaddi occasion in the 13th South Asian Games will initiate from 4th December 2019 and finish on 9th December 2019, which will occur in Kathmandu-Pokhara, Nepal. 

Deepak Niwas Hooda is set to lead the men’s group as the leader, while Priyanka will be the captain for the ladies’ side. Pawan Sehrawat (men’s) and Deepika Henry Joseph (women’s) have designated as the vice-captain of their separate groups. 

Deepak Niwas Hooda will center upon his captaincy to lead his national group towards their tenth gold medal in South Asian Games. The group has adjusted elegant pillagers into the line-up with any semblance of Pawan Sehrawat, Pardeep Narwal, Vikash Kandola, and Naveen Kumar set to convey the offense of the side. Darshan Kadian will like to benefit from his chance in Indian hues. 

The showy Nitesh Kumar will shape a corner blend with the accomplished veteran Surender Nada. Nothing will return after shoulder damage that removed him from the seventh period of Pro Kabaddi. Vishal Bhardwaj and Amit Hooda have named for substitutions also. 

The couple of Sunil Kumar and Parvesh Bhainswal will monitor the spread barrier for the group. The onus will arrive, as there are no substitutions named for Sunil and Parvesh. 

Any semblance of Payal Chowdhary, Ritu Negi, and Sakshi Kumari, who were a piece of the silver-decoration winning group in Asian Games 2018, will restore the side. The ladies’ group has a patch up this year with the expansion of more youthful names to the side. 

Prior this month, the people’s likely squad prepared at the training camps at SAI NBA, Rohtak, Haryana from 5th November to 26th November 2019 to decide the last groups. Balwan Singh and Ashan Kumar are the mentors with Jaivir Sharma as the chief for the men’s group. On the ladies’ side, Sunil Dabas and Banani Saha will mentor the ladies’ group with Shailaja Jain as the supervisor.

Indian Kabaddi Teams for South Asian Games 2019


Deepak Niwas Hooda (C), Pawan Sehrawat (V.C.), Nitesh Kumar, Vishal Bhardwaj, Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Naveen Kumar, Pardeep Narwal, Amit Hooda, Surender Nada, Vikash Kandola, and Darshan Kadian

Men's Indian Kabaddi Teams for South Asian Games 2019


Priyanka (C), Deepika Henry Joseph (V.C.), Ritu Kumari, Nisha, Pushpa, Sakshi Kumari, Payel Chowdhary, Ritu Negi, Sonali Vishnu Shingate, Snehal Pardeep Shinde, Mamta Kumari Dhaka, and Harwinder Kaur

Wome's Indian Kabaddi Teams for South Asian Games 2019

Like/Follow FacebookInstagramTwitter page of Khel Naya to get exclusive updates related to sports.

Add Comment