Will India get back to IND vs AUS ODI series, after a 10-wicket loss?

India, in the wake of enduring a 10-wicket misfortune in the opening match of the series, will hope to remain alive in the three-game One-day International (ODI) arrangement when they take on Australia in Rajkot on Friday. India chief Virat Kohli, who came in to bat at number four, fizzled with the willow as India were bowled out for a worse than average score of 255. Australian openers David Warner and Aaron Finch at that point scored unbeaten hundreds of years to enable the guests to go 1-0 up in the arrangement. The difficulty for Team India proceeded as in front of the second ODI, Rishabh Pant, who was hit on his head in the first ODI, was precluded because of blackout damage. 

After the misfortune in Mumbai, opener Shikhar Dhawan had said that he was prepared to bat at the number three space whenever asked by the group the board. Dhawan, who was the top scorer for India in the primary game, referenced that it is up to the captain where he needs to bat. 

Shreyas Iyer, who came in to bat at number five, enrolled an uncommon disappointment on Tuesday. 

With Pant out of dispute for the must-dominate match, Virat Kohli will hope to add more adjust to the side. 

Kedar Jadhav and Shivam Dube are the two all-rounders that can supplant the wicketkeeper-batsman in the playing XI. 

The bowlers had a poor game in Mumbai and the chief may hope to roll out an improvement in the pace assault by acquiring Navdeep Saini, who dazzled every last one during the Twenty20 International arrangement against Sri Lanka. 

Ravindra Jadeja looks a sureness thus the decision would be between the two wrist spinners; Kuldeep Yadav, who surrendered 55 runs in the first ODI and Yuzvendra Chahal as the lead spinner.


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, K L Rahul (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami.

Australia: Aaron Finch (capt), Alex Carey (wk), Patrick Cummins, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschange, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, and Adam Zampa.

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for sports news, scores, and updates.

Posted by Khel Naya | 16/01/2020.

Add Comment